Noel Gallagher returns…

Noel Gallagher returns…

Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds release the Album ‚Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds‘ through Sour Mash Record on October 17

Noel Gallagher has confirmed today at a press conference in London that his brand new album ‚Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds‚ – the first of TWO recently completed albums – will be released through his own label, Sour Mash Records, on October 17th (this date will vary slightly internationally). ‚Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds‚ features ten new songs and was recorded over the past year in London and Los Angeles. It was co-produced by Noel and David Sardy, who Noel has worked with previously.

Noel said his band, Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds, will tour this autumn after the release of the album.

Noel also revealed in the press conference that he has completed a second album which is a continuation of his collaboration with Amorphous Androgynous. This as-yet untitled album will be released in 2012.

The tracklisting for ‚Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds‚ is below:

  1. Everybody’s On The Run
  2. Dream On
  3. If I Had A Gun…
  4. The Death Of You And Me
  5. (I Wanna Live In A Dream In My) Record Machine
  6. AKA… What A Life!
  7. Soldier Boys And Jesus Freaks
  8. AKA… Broken Arrow
  9. (Stranded On) The Wrong Beach
  10. Stop The Clocks

Sour Mash Records tweeted from today’s press conference. You can check it out at Noel’s official Twitter page HERE!

The entire press conference will be available to view later today here at as well as his official YouTube channel, Facebook and MySpace pages.

Keep checking back to or sign up to Noel’s mailing list HERE! for news on Noel’s first single, tour dates and more.

Ihre Meinung

green red blue grey